Skip to content

A Tribe Called Quest – Low End Theory [1991]

July 17, 2008

1. “Excursions” – 3:53
2. “Buggin’ Out” – 3:38
3. “Rap Promoter” – 2:13
4. “Butter” – 3:39
5. “Verses from the Abstract” – 3:59
6. “Show Business” – 3:53
7. “Vibes and Stuff” – 4:18
8. “The Infamous Date Rape” – 2:54
9. “Check the Rhime” – 3:36
10. “Everything Is Fair” – 3:36
11. “Jazz (We’ve Got)” – 4:09
12. “Skypager” – 2:13
13. “What?” – 2:29
14. “Scenario” – 4:10

DOC.– Love this album. It’s an absolute CLASSIC. I figured I’d drop a gem and what a great album to do so. A unique concentration of the sound they were looking for all along. Not to diss the amazing spectacle that is their previous album, but on Low End Theory the production is very clean and uncluttered and the concepts are even more focused (no interludes this round). Their use of jazz samples and even live instrumentation (Ron Carter shows up) was very groundbreaking, as if they were rapping over a club joint.


One Comment leave one →
  1. July 21, 2008 3:27 pm

    Greatest album with the greatest song… check the rhime. Seriously though, this is probably one of the first albums I bought (not when it orignally dropped though because I was like 5, but still it was one of my first). Good music right chea.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: